The strangest products you’ve ever seen

I have always been a sucker for infomercials. I used to be unable to fall asleep when I was younger, and the only thing that could cure me was the sweet lull of ladies named Sally who could somehow sweetly convince you to buy a carton of cat food—even if you didn’t actually own a cat.

Although I’ve purchased a few products from infomercials that I regretted immediately afterward, I enjoyed infomercials mostly for their ridiculousness. Whenever I discover a new strange product, I get a little giddy. I’m not talking “snuggie” strange—I mean products that don’t keep you warm, but rather, make you wonder who in the world would ever purchase this. I recently discovered a few that literally made me laugh out loud. If you stumble upon anyone with any of these items, please contact me. Immediately.

  • I can’t say I’ve ever fantasized about having facial hair. However, if I did, I’d want it to look exactly like this.

  • This could be perhaps be my favorite invention EVER. Who needs friends to laugh with these days when you can simply buy a box of applause?!
  • I enjoy get a bit of sun as much as the next person. However, I can’t say that I’ve ever panicked about my feet being pale. Nor have I imagined spending 3 easy payments of $79 in order to have tanned toes.
  • Who needs jewelry when you can wear wine on your neck?

What are some of the strangest products you’ve ever seen? Have you ever purchased any of these products?

2 thoughts on “The strangest products you’ve ever seen

  1. If you act now, you could get a 2nd absolutely FREE; just pay separate shipping and handling charges! How many times have you heard that line?

Leave a Reply

