Dolla Dolla Bills

I received an unanticipated check in the mail yesterday. It was for $300. I felt like I won the lottery.

I make an acceptable amount of money working three different jobs (and babysitting—which I don’t consider a “job” solely because I get to play with Silly Putty, Play-Doh, and eat Peanut Butter sandwiches every day). By “liveable” I mean that it can afford my gargantun grocery bills, impulsive eBay purchases, and, oh yeah, those pesky rent checks.

I get excited when I receive any check, even when it’s only a check from my roommates to pay their portion of the cable bill. My day is immediately brightened when I see a ‘Deposit’ on my online banking account.

I cannot imagine how I’m going to feel when I someday (hopefully by this time next year!) am salaried. It makes me ecstatic just thinking about the possibility. And, unfortunately, excited about the potential items I can purchase on eBay. Mo’ money really may bring mo’ problems.

Leave a Reply

