Resolution Recap

2010 has been a good year so far. Many of my resolutions, unfortunately, have been sub-par. It’s a good thing I have 10.5 months to go:

1.) Use an assignment notebook. I have used my assignment notebook once. I do, however, now have a calendar that is actually up on my wall instead of crumbled in my closet. Let’s call it progress.

2.) Cook for other people. Nope. I’m still a solo chef.

3.) Drink one caffeine beverage per day. I didn’t even accomplish this the day I posted it. Failure.

4.) Read an average of a book for fun per week by the year end. Aha! A redeeming resolution. I’ve currently read 5 books, so I’m actually doing pretty good on that goal.

5.) Be able to do 100 push-ups without stopping. Er, I really made this a goal?

6.) Stop eating when I’m full. I actually am getting better at this! I’ve only gone through 2 (ok, 3) boxes of Wheat Thins so far this year. I used to have to buy a box bi- (or even tri-) weekly. Progress!

7.) Be able to touch my toes. Still struggling with this one. And grunting upon attempt.

8.) Solve every day of the New York Times Crossword Puzzle. I’m still solid on Mondays and Tuesdays. Terrible come Thursday.

9.) Land a (real) job. Negative. Although I wasn’t anticipating this until next Winter. If this ridiculous weather actually is kind enough to give us a Spring and Summer, that is.

10.) Drink more wine. Sadly, I am still a beer girl. But subtitute the word ‘beer’ for ‘wine’ in this resolution and I’m a success!

Leave a Reply

